Phase by E.C. Newman

Rating: 4/5 stars

 

Summary: Sophie’s a senior whose life takes an interesting turn after befriending fellow senior, Juliet. She’s now dealing with temperamental wolves, a crush who’s finally talking to her, and a mysterious enemy who might be closer than it seems.

 

My Thoughts: I wasn’t sure what to expect with this as werewolf books are more often than not pretty bad, but surprisingly, I really liked this book. It’s well paced, with an interesting plot and (mostly) engaging characters. I’m glad there will more in the series because I can definitely see the entire world and characters being fleshed out more.

I thought midway through that this might be a five star rating, but when I finished, I just couldn’t do it. My only real complaint is that Sophie really didn’t have any character arc. She wasn’t necessarily boring as I liked her voice, but I wished there had been some sort of development for her.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

