Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller

Rating: 5/5 stars

Summary: Alosa being captured by pirates is pretty dreadful, but considering she planned it all out with her father, the pirate king, she’d just have to get over it. Mix in some double-crossers and even more secrets, and this mission is going to be one hell of a ride.

My Thoughts: I almost never pay more than $5 for books, so you can imagine how excited I was about this book that I didn’t care about the amount. And thank god, it held up. This book was an awesome adventure, and I can’t wait for the next in the series.

I honestly don’t have much to say about it because I liked every aspect of it. Except maybe how careless everyone was about killing, but I was able to suspend my disbelief for a pirate story.

Oh! And by the way, the surprise midway through was so shocking and amazing. One part of me was like, what????? but the other half was like, of course! I should’ve known! Those are the best types of surprises.

So, anyway, this book rocked. Definitely read this if you were as excited by the description as I was.

Read this if you liked: Graceling by Kristin Cashore, Cracked by Eliza Crewe

One thought on “Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

