Happily Ever After (Cinder and Ella #2) by Kelly Oram

Rating: 3/5 stars

Summary: Ella and Cinder are newly reunited, and that’s awesome and all, but the fame is totally not. As Ella, and unfortunately, her scars as well, are put under the spotlight, she finds she may need some change in her life. And part of that may be using her fame for good.

My Thoughts: Well, I can’t say I didn’t enjoy reading this book because I definitely laughed and squealed at the very cute parts. However, I’m little on the fence about it the story as a whole.

First of all, I’m not sure there was really a need for this book. It felt like a long epilogue. I’m not sure how else to put it. The problems seemed superfluous, and the resolutions a tad too easy.

Along those lines, I was not a fan of the issues between Ella and her father. It was basically the same stuff as the first book, and I felt that was mostly resolved in that book.

I did love Cinder and Ella’s relationship, but it was pretty stagnant the whole time. Not that I necessarily wanted huge drama with them, but some conflict can be nice.

Overall, like I said, it was an enjoyable read, but I think I’m a little disappointed with this one. It kind of sucks because the first book was so good. Oh well. Maybe my hopes were too high.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

